The Council

Stamford Bridge Parish Council is made up of nine elected Councillors who take office for four years.  Councillor Darren Flynn is the currently elected Chair of the Parish Council.  Anyone wishing to stand for election should contact the Parish Clerk.

Parish Council meetings take place on the second Monday of every month, starting at 7.30 pm. Residents are welcome to attend Parish Council meetings and may speak to the Council during ‘Public Participation’.  Please check the venue of the meetings as this varies from month to month.  Councillors are available to meet residents privately to discuss confidential matters.  All Parish Councillors have signed the Code of Conduct declaration with regard to their personal and pecuniary interests in the village.